top of page

GNCDC NEWS

Monthly Newsletter February 2024 Click Here

City of Chicago SBIF Program

February 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Thursday, Feb. 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Friday, March 1

  • 51st/Archer

  • Archer/Central

  • Belmont/Cicero

  • South Chicago

  • Western Avenue South

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 7

March 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Friday, March. 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Saturday, March 30

  • 63rd/Pulaski

  • Cicero/Archer

  • Peterson/Pulaski

  • West Irving Park

  • Western Avenue North

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, March 6

April 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Monday, April 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Tuesday, April 30

  • 105th/Vincennes

  • 53rd Street

  • Lawrence/Broadway

  • Michigan/Cermak

  • Roseland/Michigan

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, April 3

May 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Wednesday, May 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Thursday, May 30

  • 119th/I-57

  • 47th/Ashland

  • Lawrence/Pulaski

  • Wilson Yard

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, May 1

June 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Saturday, June 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Sunday, June 30

  • 119th/Halsted

  • 47th/King Drive

  • Chicago/Central Park

  • Commercial Avenue

  • Madison/Austin

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, June 5

July 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Monday, July 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Wednesday, July 30

  • 24th/Michigan

  • 71st/Stony Island

  • Austin Commercial

  • Roosevelt/Cicero Industrial Corridor

  • Woodlawn

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, July 3

August 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Friday, Aug. 30

  • 43rd/Cottage Grove

  • Bronzeville

  • Fullerton/Milwaukee

  • Midwest

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 7

September 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Sunday, Sept. 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Monday, Sept. 30

  • 63rd/Ashland

  • LaSalle Central

  • Stockyards SEQ

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 4

October 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 30

  • 111th/Kedzie

  • Addison South

  • Western/Rock Island

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 2

November 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Friday, Nov. 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 30

  • 79th/Vicennes

  • Elston/Armstrong

  • Western/Ogden

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 6

December 2024

OPENS: 9 a.m. Sunday, Dec. 1
CLOSES: 5 p.m. Monday, Dec. 30

  • Ogden/Pulaski

  • River West

Informational Webinar
1 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 4

TIFWORKS 2024 Click Here for more information

ComEd logo.png

Heading 1

Industrial Strategic Energy Management

 

By focusing on people and processes rather than just equipment upgrades, ComEd's Strategic Energy Management (SEM) program motivates employees to consider behavioral and operational changes that lead to long-lasting energy savings without significant capital investments! The program includes a year-long series of workshops and coaching sessions focused on identifying and implementing operational and behavioral changes. Energy models are created for selected sites to monitor energy performance over the program year.

Energy Savings Through Engagement

 

SEM helps clients achieve energy savings by engaging the entire facility. The process is designed to:

  • Establish organizational commitment

  • Plan and implement energy efficiency best practices and projects, from no-cost opportunities to larger capital investments

  • Measure, monitor, and report on savings

In addition to the direct cost savings from reduced energy use, ComEd also offers various incentives for participating companies.

 

Click here for More Information

sponsors-1-5-22.jpg

Greater Northwest Chicago Development Corporation

4506 W. Fullerton Ave

Chicago, IL 60639

Phone: (773) 637-2416

info@gncdc.org

gncdc-Logo.png

Proudly, A LIRI and a 501(c)(3) non-profit, GNCDC Reaches Out with Programs & incentives in our community – Since 1977 to effect local industrial retention & small business growth.

chicago-logo.png
bottom of page